email print share on Facebook share on Twitter share on reddit pin on Pinterest


by Nina Di Majo


40-year-old Nanà runs a small bookstore in Florence. Oppressed by her wealthy family and disillusioned by an old, great love gone bad, Nanà lives alone with her cat Marcel. Single for years, she has no intention of changing her life. She doesn't want to get rich or famous through her work and has given up trying to find the man of her dreams, even though she's secretly in love with the narcissistic and adventurous novelist Bauer, who exploits her for small jobs. But at her young sister Beatrice's wedding Nanà's life will be turned upside down and her certainties destroyed by nice rock climber Alessandro.

original title: Matrimoni e altri disastri
country: Italy
year: 2010
genre: fiction
directed by: Nina Di Majo
film run: 102'
release date: IT 23/04/2010
screenplay: Francesco Bruni, Nina Di Majo, Antonio Leotti
cast: Margherita Buy, Fabio Volo, Luciana Littizzetto, Francesca Inaudi, Mehmet Gunsur, Marisa Berenson, Mohammed Bakri, Massimo De Francovich, Italo Dall'Orto, Gianna Giachetti
cinematography by: Davide Mastropaolo
film editing: Giogiò Franchini
art director: Giancarlo Basili
costumes designer: Grazia Colombini
music: Carlo Crivelli
producer: Beppe Caschetto
production: IBC Movie, RAI Cinema
distributor: 01 Distribution
(The article continues below - Commercial information)

Privacy Policy