email print share on Facebook share on Twitter share on reddit pin on Pinterest


by Algimantas Puipa


Monika, a middle-aged wealthy woman, goes through a marriage crisis with her younger husband Linas. A car accident leads Monika to meeting three young girls, Kristina, Egle and Gitana, who happen to be ex-prostitutes extradited from Germany. The lady and the girls settle down in a country mansion, to form a relationship that will change their lives forever.

international title: The Fortress of Sleeping Butterflies
original title: Mieganciu drugeliu tvirtove
country: Lithuania
year: 2012
genre: fiction
directed by: Algimantas Puipa
film run: 120'
release date: LT 12/01/2013
screenplay: Algimantas Puipa
cast: Janina Lapinskaite, Giedre Giedraityte, Elze Gudaviciute, Migle Polikeviciute
cinematography by: Viktoras Radzevicius
film editing: Ricardas Matacius
art director: Algis Garbaciauskas
costumes designer: Agnė Rimkutė
music: Kipras Masanauskas
producer: Uljana Kim
production: Studio Uljana Kim
distributor: Meed Films
(The article continues below - Commercial information)
series serie

Privacy Policy