email print share on Facebook share on Twitter share on reddit pin on Pinterest


by Juraj Nvota


Not far from a big city, just a few steps from the border of an evil capitalist country, in the boonies from where all roads turn back to the numbing building of socialism – there begins a funny and blackish story about a man who hoped that his music would help him escape but who did not succeed.

international title: Music
original title: Muzika
country: Slovakia, Germany
year: 2007
genre: fiction
directed by: Juraj Nvota
film run: 99'
release date: SK 17/04/2008, DE 12/03/2009, CZ 21/10/2010
screenplay: Ondrej Šulaj
cast: Ľuboš Kostelný, Tána Pauhofová, Dorota Nvotová, Jan Budař, Marek Geišberg, Marian Geišberg
cinematography by: Alexander Šurkala
film editing: Alois Fisárek
music: Róbert Mankovecký
producer: Marian Urban, Andreas Eicher
production: ALEF Film & Media Group, box! Film
distributor: Hollywood Classic Entertainment
(The article continues below - Commercial information)

Privacy Policy