email print share on Facebook share on Twitter share on reddit pin on Pinterest

Juanma Bajo Ulloa

Juanma Bajo Ulloa

Juanma Bajo Ulloa won the Golden Shell for Best Film for Alas de mariposa (Butterfly Wings, 1991) aged only 24. The following year he shot his second feature, La madre muerta (The Dead Mother), his most internationally award-winning title. His third feature, Airbag (1997) became the highest-grossing box office movie in Spain. Since then he has made Frágil (2005), the documentaries Historia de un grupo de rock (2009) and Rockanrollers (2013), and his latest film, Rey Gitano

Source: San Sebástian Festival 2015

Selected filmography

see also: Directors, Scriptwriters, Producers

Privacy Policy