email print share on Facebook share on Twitter share on reddit pin on Pinterest


Three nominees for the Best Animated Feature Film prize


The European Film Academy (EFA) announces the three nominations in the category Animated Feature Film 2010. The jury consisting of EFA Board Members Per Holst (producer, Denmark) and Antonio Saura (producer, Spain) as well as representatives of CARTOON, the European Association of Animation Film, Mark Baker (animation director, UK), Giuseppe Laganà (animation director, Italy) and Serge Siritzky (managing editor Ecran Total, France) decided to nominate the following films:

(The article continues below - Commercial information)

Planet 51 [+see also:
film profile
(Spain, UK)
Directed by: Jorge Blanco
Co-directed by: Javier Abad and Marcos Martínez

Sammy's Adventures: The Secret Passage [+see also:
film profile
Directed by: Ben Stassen

The Illusionist [+see also:
film review
interview: Sylvain Chomet
film profile
(UK, France)
Directed by: Sylvain Chomet

The nominated films will now be submitted to the 2,300 EFA Members to elect the winner who will be presented at the European Film Awards Ceremony on Saturday, 4 December, in Tallinn/Estonia.

Did you enjoy reading this article? Please subscribe to our newsletter to receive more stories like this directly in your inbox.

Privacy Policy