email print share on Facebook share on Twitter share on reddit pin on Pinterest


The Jury


- The commission that will select the best projects next February in Berlin. is a partner of European Pitch Point

The European Pitch Point has announced the jury that will select the twelve screenwriters and their projects from the 158 submitted from all over Europe (see our article of 26 September). is a partner of this important event that will be held on 10 February 10, 2003 during the Berlin International Film Festival in Germany. This year’s jury is made up of German distributor Stephan Hutter of Prokino, Cedomir Kolar, who produced No Man’s Land, Els Vandevorst, from the Netherlands’ Isabella Films and a co-producer of Dogville, UK producer and European Film Academy (EFA) chairman Nik Powell, and Eurimages secretary-general Renate Roginas.
The 12 scriptwriters selected will pitch their respective projects to the participating producers and commissioning editors. The pitching session will be followed by individual meetings, where the scriptwriters will have the chance to present their scripts in more detail. The 12 projects will be then published in’s “db script” section.

(The article continues below - Commercial information)
EFP hot docs

Did you enjoy reading this article? Please subscribe to our newsletter to receive more stories like this directly in your inbox.

Privacy Policy