email print share on Facebook share on Twitter share on reddit pin on Pinterest

Shooting Stars unveils its trailer for 2018

Shooting Stars 2018

European Film Promotion selects 10 of the most promising up-and-coming actors from Europe to be honoured at the Berlin International Film Festival in February

mp4 (1920x1080) 5:52

Copy and paste the code in your html to embed this video:

For the 21st edition of European Film Promotion (EFP)'s European Shooting Stars, this year's jury of industry experts (read news) has selected a list of what they deem to be 2018's ten most talented, up-and-coming actors from all over Europe, who will be presented to the film industry, public and international press during the 68th Berlin International Film Festival (15-25 February, 2018). The group will take part in a dedicated workshop programme, rounded off by an awards ceremony at the Berlinale Palast on Monday, 19 February.

The selection of outstanding young talent from Europe includes Eili Harboe (Norway), Alba August (Sweden), Matilda De Angelis (Italy), Jonas Smulders (Netherlands), Irakli Kvirikadze (Georgia), Luna Wedler (Switzerland), Réka Tenki (Hungary), Franz Rogowski (Germany), Matteo Simoni (Belgium) and Michaela Coel (United Kingdom) (read the article).