email print share on Facebook share on Twitter share on reddit pin on Pinterest

LOCARNO 2022 Locarno Pro

Locarno Pro anuncia los vencedores de First Look y Alliance 4 Development


- Los proyectos ganadores de este año son los de Lukas Nathrath, Sara Summa, Mo Harawe y Milena Aboyan

Locarno Pro anuncia los vencedores de First Look y Alliance 4 Development
(i-d): Sara Summa, Cecilia Trautvetter y Markus Duffner durante el evento de los premios

Este artículo está disponible en inglés.

Locarno Pro, the industry section of the 75th Locarno Film Festival, came to a close yesterday 7 August.

The 11th edition of First Look, the industry initiative showcasing films in post-production organised in partnership with German Films, saw six projects being presented at the Rialto theatre in Muralto. Each work-in-progress was introduced by its producer to a private audience of sales agents and festival programmers attending the festival.

(El artículo continúa más abajo - Inf. publicitaria)

An international jury, made up of Vanja Kaludjercic (International Film Festival Rotterdam), Tricia Tuttle (BFI London Film Festival) and HUH Moonyung (Busan International Film Festival) handed out three awards. The Cinegrell First Look Award, a post-production service grant worth €50,000, went to Lukas Nathrath’s One Last Evening (Germany), produced by Klinkerfilm and co-produced by Doppelbauer & Nathrath Filmproduktion. The jury stated: “We were hugely impressed by One Last Evening, finding its storytelling rich and nuanced. The film took us on a real emotional journey and the strong ensemble cast contributed to wonderfully detailed characterisations.”

Next, Le Film Français Award, consisting of advertising services worth €5,600, went to Sara Summa’s Arthur & Diana (Germany), staged by Deutsche Film und Fernsehakademie Berlin, whilst the Kaiju Cinema Diffusion Prize, consisting of the designing of an international poster worth €5,000, was bestowed upon Milena Aboyan’s Elaha (Germany), produced by Kinescope Film and co-produced by Essence Film.

Meanwhile, Sunday afternoon also saw the ceremony for the Alliance 4 Development Award take place. The brand-new Alphapanda Market Breakout Award, consisting of consultancy services worth €3,000, was handed out to the Austrian film project The Village Next to Paradise, helmed by Mo Harawe and produced by Oliver Neumann and Sabine Moser for Freibeuter Film. Jurors Mathias Noschis and Valentina Neumann described it as “a little gem of a project that touched us deeply thanks to Mo Harawe’s compelling artistic vision.”

Locarno Pro was organised through the support of the Federal Office of Culture (FOC) and Switzerland's MEDIA Desk.

Here is the list of this year’s winning projects:

Cinegrell First Look Award
One Last Evening – Lukas Nathrath (Germany)

Le Film Français Award
Arthur & Diana – Sara Summa (Germany)

Kaiju Cinema Diffusion Prize
Elaha – Milena Aboyan (Germany)

Alphapanda Market Breakout Award
The Village Next to Paradise – Mo Harawe (Austria)

(El artículo continúa más abajo - Inf. publicitaria)

(Traducción del inglés)

¿Te ha gustado este artículo? Suscríbete a nuestra newsletter y recibe más artículos como este directamente en tu email.

Privacy Policy