email print share on Facebook share on Twitter share on reddit pin on Pinterest

ANNECY 2021 Premi

Flee trionfa ad Annecy


- Il film di Jonas Poher Rasmussen si aggiudica il Cristal del lungometraggio. Premio della giuria per My Sunny Maad di Michaela Pavlátová e menzione per La Traversée di Florence Miailhe

Flee trionfa ad Annecy
Il regista Jonas Poher Rasmussen ritira il suo Cristal del lungometraggio per Flee (© Annecy Festival/G. Piel)

Questo articolo è disponibile in inglese.

Already decorated with Cannes 2020’s Official Selection label, and the Grand Prize from Sundance’s World Cinema Documentary competition earlier in the year, Flee [+leggi anche:
scheda film
by Danish director Jonas Poher Rasmussen has just slipped another high calibre award into its swag bag in the form of the Annecy International Animated Film Festival’s Crystal for Best Feature Film.

Produced by Danish firm Final Cut for Real in league with fellow Danish outfit Sun Creature, France’s Vivement Lundi !, Norway’s Mer Films and Sweden’s Most Film, the feature film explores the true story of Amin, a man who is forced, on account of his imminent marriage, to reveal the past which he has been carefully keeping under wraps all this time. A well-kept secret for over 20 years, this first-time revelation puts the life he has built for himself in danger. He recounts his tragic journey as a refugee child from Afghanistan to Denmark… Sold by Cinephil, Flee was also awarded the Gan Foundation Distribution Prize at Annecy and will be released in French cinemas by Haut et Court.

(L'articolo continua qui sotto - Inf. pubblicitaria)
series serie

The winner of the Jury Prize, meanwhile, was Czech director Michaela Pavlátová’s My Sunny Maad [+leggi anche:
scheda film
, produced by Czech firm Negativ Film Productions, French outfit Sacrebleu Productions and Slovakia’s BFILM, and sold worldwide by Totem Films.

The feature film jury also awarded a Special Mention to The Crossing [+leggi anche:
scheda film
by French director Florence Miailhe (a production steered by Les Films de l’Arlequin and sold by Indie Sales), while the Contrechamp competition was dominated by Bob Spit – We Do Not Like People by Brazil’s Cesar Cabral.

Described as a fighting edition by the director of Annecy and Mifa Mickaël Marin, the Savoyard event attracted upwards of 8,000 accredited guests (half of whom attended in person with the other half taking part online).

The full list of winners is as follows:

Feature Films


Crystal for Best Feature Film
Flee [+leggi anche:
scheda film
- Jonas Poher Rasmussen (Denmark/France/Norway/Sweden)

Jury Prize
My Sunny Maad [+leggi anche:
scheda film
- Michaela Pavlátová (Czech Republic/France/Slovakia)

Jury Special Mention
The Crossing [+leggi anche:
scheda film
– Florence Miailhe (France/Germany/Czech Republic)

Gan Foundation Distribution Prize
Flee - Jonas Poher Rasmussen


Jury Prize
Bob Spit – We Do Not Like People - Cesar Cabral (Brazil)

Jury Special Mention
Archipel - Félix Dufour-Laperrière (Canada)

Short Films

Crystal for Best Short Film
Écorce - Samuel Patthey and Silvain Monney (Switzerland)

Jury Prize
Easter Eggs - Nicolas Keppens (Belgium/France/the Netherlands)

Jury “Special Filmmaking Mention”
Affairs of the Art – Joanna Quinn (UK/Canada)

Jean-Luc Xiberras First Work Award
Hold Me Tight - Mélanie Robert-Tourneur (Belgium/France)

"Off-Limits" Film Prize
Tunable Mimoid - Vladimir Todorovic (Australia)

TV Films

Crystal for a TV Production
Vanille - Guillaume Lorin (France/Switzerland)

Jury Prize for a TV Series
Japan Sinks: 2020 "The Beginning of the End" - Masaaki Yuasa (Japan)

Jury Prize for a TV Special
Maman pleut des cordes - Hugo de Faucompret (France)

Commissioned Films

Crystal for Best Commissioned Film
Kai "A Little Too Much" - Martina Scarpelli (USA)

Jury Prize
Help! We Have a Blind Patient – Robin Jensen (Norway)

Graduate Films

Crystal for Best Graduate Film
Hippocampus - Zehao Li (China)

Jury Prize
Avant - Marcell Mostoha (Hungary)

Jury Special Mention for "Exceptional Artistic Direction"
Butterfly Jam - Shih-Yen Huang (France/Taiwan)

VR Works

Crystal for Best VR Work
Replacements (Penggantian) - Jonathan Hagard (Germany/Indonesia/Japan)

Special Awards

Connexion Festivals Prize
Bestia - Hugo Covarrubias (Chile) (short film)

Junior Jury Prize for Best Short Film
People In Motion - Christoph and Wolfgang Lauenstein (Germany)

Junior Jury Prize for Best Graduate Film
Mon ami qui brille dans la nuit - Grégoire de Bernouis, Jawed Boudaoud, Simon Cadilhac and Hélène Ledevin (France)

Young Audience Award
Kiko et les animaux - Yawen Zheng (France/Switzerland) (short film)

Canal+ Junior Jury Prize
Un caillou dans la chaussure - Éric Montchaud (France/Switzerland) (short film)

The Shaman's Apprentice - Zacharias Kunuk (Canada) (short film)

Best Original Music Award (Feature Films)
Uno Helmersson - Flee

Best Original Music Award (Short Films)
Denis Vautrin - Le Réveil des Insectes (France)

André-Martin Award for Best French Feature Film
Marona’s Fantastic Tale [+leggi anche:
scheda film
- Anca Damian (Romania/France/Belgium)

City of Annecy Prize
Clara with a Mustache - Ilir Blakcori (Kosovo) (short film)

André-Martin Award for Best French Short
Maalbeek - Ismaël Joffroy Chandoutis (France)

Youtube Award
Postpartum - Henriette Rietz (Germany) (short film)

(L'articolo continua qui sotto - Inf. pubblicitaria)

(Tradotto dal francese)

Ti è piaciuto questo articolo? Iscriviti alla nostra newsletter per ricevere altri articoli direttamente nella tua casella di posta.

Privacy Policy