email print share on Facebook share on Twitter share on reddit pin on Pinterest


Il Galway Film Fleadh annuncia i suoi vincitori


- L'edizione ibrida di quest'anno ha visto il trionfo di Here Before, incoronato come miglior lungometraggio irlandese, e di Foscadh, vincitore del premio per la miglior opera prima irlandese

Il Galway Film Fleadh annuncia i suoi vincitori
Here Before di Stacey Gregg

Questo articolo è disponibile in inglese.

It’s a wrap for the Galway Film Fleadh, Ireland’s leading film festival. The prestigious gathering, which took place in a hybrid format from 20-25 July, was brought to a close by an online awards ceremony and the screening of the closing film, Teresa Lavina’s documentary Untold Secrets.

In detail, this year’s edition saw the triumph of Stacey Gregg’s debut Here Before, crowned with the award for Best Irish Film and described as a “sophisticated psychological thriller.” Set in Northern Ireland, the film stars Andrea Riseborough as a bereaved mother whose new neighbours stir up uncomfortable feelings of grief. Meanwhile, the prize for Best Irish First Feature went to Seán Breathnach’s Foscadh, an Irish language drama set in the stunning wild mountains of North Connemara. 

(L'articolo continua qui sotto - Inf. pubblicitaria)
series serie

Among other victors were Kim Bartley’s Pure Grit, recipient of the award for Best Irish Documentary, and Amalia Ulman’s El Planeta [+leggi anche:
intervista: Amalia Ulman
scheda film
, winner of the Peripheral Visions Award.

Here is a full list of this year’s winners:

Inaugural Young Audience Award
Ride the Wave – Martyn Robertson (UK)

Peripheral Visions Award
El Planeta [+leggi anche:
intervista: Amalia Ulman
scheda film
– Amalia Ulman (USA)

Best Irish Documentary
Pure Grit Kim Bartley (Ireland)

Best Irish First Feature
Foscadh Seán Breathnach (Ireland)

Best Irish Film
Here Before – Stacey Gregg (UK)

Best International Documentary Short
Mama – Pablo de la Chica (Spain)

Best International Animated Short
Homebird – Ewa Smyk (UK)

Best International Fiction Short
Leylak – Scott Aharoni and Dennis Latos (USA)

Best Debut Fiction Short
Bump – Rory Keenan (UK)

Best Debut Animation Short
Bardo – Aisling Conroy (Ireland)

The Donal Gilligan Award for Best Cinematography in a Short Film 
Alba Fernandez – Faitíos (Ireland)

The Tiernan McBride Award for Best Fiction Short
Saul & I – Jon Beer (UK)

Best Short Documentary Award
Nothing to Declare – Garrett Daly (Ireland)

The James Horgan Award for Best Animation Short
Memento Mori – Paul O’Flanagan (Ireland)

Bingham Ray New Talent Award
Tj O’Grady Peyton

(L'articolo continua qui sotto - Inf. pubblicitaria)

Ti è piaciuto questo articolo? Iscriviti alla nostra newsletter per ricevere altri articoli direttamente nella tua casella di posta.

Privacy Policy