email print share on Facebook share on Twitter share on LinkedIn share on reddit pin on Pinterest


La Berlinale annuncia i membri della sua giuria


- La presidente della giuria del concorso Kristen Stewart sarà affiancata da Golshifteh Farahani, Valeska Grisebach, Radu Jude, Francine Maisler, Carla Simón e Johnnie To

La Berlinale annuncia i membri della sua giuria
In senso orario da sinistra: i membri della giuria Kristen Stewart, Radu Jude (© Alexander Janetzko), Valeska Grisebach (© Iris Janke), Golshifteh Farahani (© Philip Gay), Johnnie To (© Kei-Chi To), Carla Simón (© David Ruano) e Francine Maisler (© Sam Taylor-Johnson)

Questo articolo è disponibile in inglese.

The Berlinale has announced the full line-up of the juries for its 2023 edition, set to unspool from 16-26 February.

The Competition Jury, which will be presided over by Kristen Stewart (as previously reported – see the news), includes actress Golshifteh Farahani (Iran/France), director Valeska Grisebach (Germany), director Radu Jude (Romania), producer and casting director Francine Maisler (USA), director Carla Simón (Spain), and director Johnnie To (Hong Kong/China).

(L'articolo continua qui sotto - Inf. pubblicitaria)

The Encounters Jury, which will decide on the laureates of the Best Film, Best Director and Special Jury Awards in the section established in 2020, consists of writer-director and visual artist Dea Kulumbegashvili (Georgia), actress Angeliki Papoulia (Greece), and programmer Paolo Moretti (Italy).

Editor Cătălin Cristuțiu (Romania), artist and director Sky Hopinka (USA), and writer-director Isabelle Stever (Germany) will make up the International Short Film Jury. From among the 20 nominated films, they will be choosing the winner of the Golden Bear for Best Short Film, the winner of the Silver Bear Jury Prize for Best Short Film and the Berlin Short Film Candidate for the European Film Awards.

The GWFF Best First Feature Award Jury, which will pick its winner from among 18 films across the Competition, Encounters, Panorama, Forum, Generation and Perspektive Deutsches Kino strands, includes Judith Revault d’Allonnes (France), Ayten Amin (Egypt) and Cyril Schäublin (Switzerland).

The Berlinale Documentary Award, for which 18 films in Berlinale Special, Encounters, Panorama, Forum and Generation are eligible, will be given out by Emilie Bujès (France/Switzerland), Diana Bustamante (Colombia) and Mark Cousins (Scotland/Northern Ireland).

The two International Generation Juries award Glass Bears and cash prizes in Generation. The International Jury 14plus is made up of Kateryna Gornostai (Ukraine), Fion Mutert (Germany) and Juanita Onzaga (Colombia), whilst the International Jury Kplus includes Venice Atienza (Philippines), Alise Ģelze (Latvia) and Gudrun Sommer (Germany).

Notably, an A-list festival will reward the best series for the first time. The Berlinale Series Award, presented in cooperation with Deadline, will be handed out by a three-member jury comprising  Mette Heeno (Denmark), André Holland (USA) and Danna Stern (Israel). The award ceremony for this is set to take place on 22 February.

Lastly, the festival has also announced the addition of its 19th competition title – namely, Art College 1994 (China) by Liu Jian. The animated feature is set in the 1990s and follows a group of young people preparing to face a world caught between tradition and modernity.

(L'articolo continua qui sotto - Inf. pubblicitaria)

(Tradotto dall'inglese)

Ti è piaciuto questo articolo? Iscriviti alla nostra newsletter per ricevere altri articoli direttamente nella tua casella di posta.

Privacy Policy